My first Art Journal attempt.

Standard

This my very first attempt at an Art Journal. I actually like how it turned out. Now I’m NOT an artist…but the bee kinda looks like a bee.

DSCN9238      DSCN9239

I plan on doing some more pages soon. This is what I’ve been working on lately.

I’ve had quite the busy weekend. Friday my cat had kittens. Only one survived.

And on Saturday afternoon I was walking up our front porch stairs and underneath the top step there was a good size hornets nest. Well I disturbed them. Yes, you can imagine what happened next. My first art journal pages was all about my bee experience. That’s right. I got stung. Not once or even twice but seven times. So after watching myself get more and more hives Kevin ran me off to the ER. Spent a couple hours there with the docs + nurses pumping Benadryl and Pepcid through an IV. Not a fun thing let me tell you. I’m doing much better. Still taking some Benadryl. But other than a few red blotches here + there I’m almost completely healed.

So there’s my wonderfully, crazy, a little scary weekend.

2 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear about your bee stings. I hope your not in any pain. 😦 about the kittens. Your next weekend is bound to be better than the last. 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

