Happy STAMPtember!!

Standard

It’s STAMPtember!!
So… It’s STAMPtember, 2013. What do YOU have planned? I vote to THINK OUTSIDE OF YOUR BOX! Learn a new stamping technique. Use a traditional stamp in an untraditional way. In the coming days I will post some stamping techniques that are some of my favorites. And maybe a few that I will be learning right along with you!!
So check back to my blog every few days in the month of STAMPtember and have some fun with me!

I’ll start of the month with a stamping technique that is one of my favorite! Heat embossing…..
You will need a heat tool (aka…heat gun), a rubber stamp of your choice (my pick was a happy birthday stamp), a Versamark ink pad (or any embossing ink pad), and some embossing powder.

Stamp your image with the Versamark ink. Pour some embossing powder onto the stamped image. Shake off the excess back into your bottle. Using your heat gun heat the powder until you can see that it’s melted. Let cool. It’s a wonderful look. Very elegant but also just a cool look.

ENOY!!

  DSCN9071DSCN9068

Leave a Reply

